I just had this really weird thought. I’m going to try and explain it here the best I can and hopefully I won’t lose you along the way. Let’s see…

Do you ever think about just how many faces you’ve seen in your life? Friends, family, people at the store, people in their cars next to you in traffic, people on TV, on posters, etc. We just can’t fathom how many faces we’ve seen in the however many years we’ve each been alive. And it’s wild to me that… okay, here comes the hard-to-explain part. A face is just a nose, eyes, mouth, eyebrows, cheeks, chin, etc. We all know what makes up a face. I just stopped and sort of realized how mind blowing it is that even though all the faces we’ve seen in our lifetime have had the same “parts,” they’ve all been, for the most part, completely different. Each feature can be so unique and there’s so many different combinations of these features. Almost every face we’ve ever seen with the exception of family members, lookalikes, etc. has been completely different. It’s also wild to me to think that every new face we see from now until the moment we die will be completely different from the bazillions of faces we’ve already seen, despite them all really being the same.

Does this make sense to anyone else? Is this weird to anyone besides me or do I just need to lay off the paint thinner? Let me know in the comments or on my FB/Twitter!

