Okay so I’ve written many reviews in my time; concerts, albums, movies, restaurants, etc., but I haven’t really done too many product reviews. That’s about to change! There’s a product that I’ve been using for just over a year now that I feel I need to share my love for.

Just over a year ago, Courtney got me some beard oils as a gift. They were made by Simply Great Beard Oil. She got me three small bottles so I could try out which scents I liked the most. I got coffee, coconut (Courtney’s favourite), and whiskey (my favourite). Let me tell you, these oils smell incredible. The scent is so pleasant and fresh and not at all overpowering. Upon receiving the oils, I tried them out instantly. I applied the coconut-scented oil first and I could see the results instantly.

Before I go any further, some of you may be wondering why do I need a beard oil? Beard oils do a number of things for your beard. They:

  • Help stop itchiness (we all know the itch struggle can be real)
  • Prevent beard dandruff (beardruff)
  • Moisturize
  • Help nourish your beard and promote healthy growth

Beard oils are made up of carrier oils and essential oils (those are what give you the wonderful scents). The different scents I have tried so far are coconut, whiskey, coffee, and barbershop. Again, they all smell wonderful and not at all overpowering. The great thing too is that you only need to apply a little bit, so they last a good while. You can also apply your beard oil several times a day or as often as needed (every beard is different). At least once a day is recommended. My small bottles lasted me a surprisingly long while, and I have been ordering the full size bottles whenever I need a restock.

Why am I fangirling so hard over Simply Great Beard Oil?
Apart from all the reasons I listed above, I also love this company because of their customer service. I have contacted them a couple of times, not with complaints but with questions and comments. They’re prompt, professional, and friendly. The thing I like most about this company, though, is that their products are all-natural, vegan, and cruelty-free. Those are important to me so I was so pleased to discover a company with similar values.

Since I started using Simply Great, my beard has become so much healthier, softer, stronger, and has that much more volume to it. This is the only beard oil I will use, hands down. I recently also purchased their beard balm and am just as thrilled with the results as I am with the oils. Beard balm is a leave-in conditioner that conditions, moisturizes, softens, and helps style your beard. As with the oils, the balm smells great too. It reminds me of fall; all the fall/harvest spices and pumpkin flavoured everything, especially pumpkin ale. Fantastic!

For all my fellow bearded fellas out there, I highly recommend you give Simply Great Beard Oil a try. It also makes an awesome gift! They have a ton of different scents so there’s something for everyone. They also have the balm, beard wash, and a line of candles.

You can check Simply Great Beard Oil out at http://www.beardoilshop.com/

*Note: This is my honest opinion. I am not affiliated with Simply Great Beard Oil and I was not paid to give any kind of review (I wish!).

